qosagz.blogg.se

Skype web app chome install
Skype web app chome install









skype web app chome install

I also got a notification of incoming call in my Plasma 5 Arch Linux desktop: The video and sound were of acceptable quality. Real-life calls and chatįinally, I made a test video call and it worked well: I also checked again my the sound with the Test Audio button in the same window.

skype web app chome install

There is also an option to select between cameras and microphones if something is not recognized correctly. In the options, I navigated to Audio & Video, and once the window was displayed, the camera was automatically activated and showed my face: To check whether my web camera was recognized, I opened the Settings through the application menu (three-point icon): The application played my sound back, so my sound worked correctly out of the box. The test consists of recording an audio message. The simplest test one can dos is to select the sound test wizard Echo/sound test service among the contacts and call it: Testing soundīefore making calls, I always test my sound and video. There is the contact list on the left side, and the chat or video call window on the right side:Įverything is clean and simple. Once I have logged in to Skype at, I saw a fairly familiar interface. Luckily, it is the only disadvantages of Skype for Web in Linux. So, we are forced to use Google Chrome to make Skype For Web work in Linux. Although installing Google Chrome is easy in most Linux distributions, most Linux users including me prefer Firefox. So, one has to use it with Google Chrome. When I tried opening the link to Skype for Web in Firefox, the following message appeared: Unfortunately, Skype For Web does not work with Firefox, my web browser of choice. SUBSCRIBE for more Linux Videos Skype for Web works only with Google Chrome











Skype web app chome install